Take part in our World class classroom training, without leaving the comfort of your own home or office.

ITIL® Intermediate Capability - Service Offerings & Agreements (SOA)

Training Topic: 
IT Service and Project Management
Training Framework/Standard: 
ITIL Intermediate

The Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) Certificate is a freestanding qualification, but is also part of the ITIL Intermediate Capability stream, and one of the modules that leads to the ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management. The ITIL Certificate in Service Offerings and Agreements is intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply SOA practices service management lifecycle and specifically in the following key ITIL process, role and function areas:

  • Service portfolio management
  • Service catalogue management
  • Service level management
  • Demand management
  • Supplier management
  • Financial management for IT services
  • Business relationship management
  • This course also introduces and explores the implementation of SOA practices and technology considerations.

Day 1

  • Introduction to IT Service Management and SOA
  • Service portfolio management


Day 2

  • Service catalogue management
  • Service level management
  • Demand management


Day 3

  • Supplier management
  • Financial management for IT services
  • Business relationship management


Day 4

  • SOA roles and responsibilities
  • Technology implementation considerations
  • Sample exam, revision and feedback

The course aims to ensure that the candidate have the requisite knowledge, interpretation and analysis of SOA processes and management principles, techniques and relationships and their application for the effective management.

  • IT Professionals
  • Business managers
  • Business process owners
  • Individuals who require an understanding of the SOA processes and of how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service support within an organization
  • IT professionals who are working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL
  • Operational staff involved in the SOA processes.
  • Individuals who wish to advance to higher level ITIL certifications
  • Individuals seeking the ITIL Expert or Master Certificate in IT Service Management
  • The exam consists of 8 multiple-choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions, E
  • Each question will have 4 possible answer options, one of which is worth 5 marks, one which is worth 3 marks, one which is worth 1 mark, and one which is a distracter and achieves no marks.
  • Maximum 90 minutes for all candidates in their respective language (if available) and where the language of the exam is not their primary business language, have a maximum of 120 minutes to complete the exam and are allowed the use of a dictionary.

To be eligible for the examination leading to the ITIL Service Strategy, the candidate must fulfil the following requirements:

Have undertaken at least 24 contact hours approved training.
Hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.
Have at least 2 years' professional experience working in IT service management.
Completed a minimum 12 hours of personal study by reviewing the course material provided.
It is recommended that candidates have experience of working in the service management capacity within a service provider environment, with responsibility for at least one of the SOA processes outlined above.
A maximum of 16 participants will be allowed to attend a classroom course.